State of Ohio Transition Manual 

07-25-2019 10:30

Department of Administrative Services – Overview
The Ohio Department of Administrative Services (DAS) is committed to providing quality centralized services, specialized support and innovative solutions to state agencies, boards and commissions. Because DAS is a customer service organization, DAS team members continually look for ways to improve our work processes and final products. We listen earnestly to customers and empower team members to make a positive difference. See Appendix A, DAS’ Flexible Performance Agreement to review the status of 30 metrics that DAS monitors each quarter.

DAS has more than 30 program areas serving our Ohio government customers, who in turn directly serve the interests of Ohio citizens. We help procure goods and services, deliver information technology and mail, recruit and train personnel, promote equal access to the state
workforce, oversee state construction projects, lease and manage office space, process payroll, print publications and perform a variety of other services. To provide these services, DAS is organized into divisions:

General Services Division
GSD provides direct service to state agencies in areas from printing to real estate with a focus on creating efficiencies and adhering to statewide standards. Major business units include Asset Management Services, Fleet Management, Procurement Services, Properties and Facilities, Real Estate and Planning, Risk Management, State Architect's Office, State Printing and Mail Services and Surplus Property Services

Office of Information Technology
OIT provides information technology services and policy guidance to state agencies in order to promote secure and effective use of information technology. Major business units include IT Policy, IT Services, GIS Services, Telecommunications, IT Research and Advisory, Multi-Agency Radio Communication System (MARCS) and the Ohio Administrative Knowledge System (OAKS).

Human Resources Division
HRD provides human resources services and information to state employees and helps state agencies conduct their personnel functions. Major business units include Benefits Administration, Workforce Administration, Policy Development, Learning and Professional Development and the HR Support Center.

Office of Collective Bargaining
OCB negotiates and administers collective bargaining agreements with five unions representing 15 bargaining units and provides training and support services to state agencies. Business units include Labor Relations, Contract Compliance, Dispute Resolution and SERB Services.

Equal Opportunity Division
EOD provides assistance to state agencies to ensure equal access to state employment and contracting opportunities and administers the MBE and EDGE programs. Business units include Affirmative Action, MBE/EDGE Certification, Construction Compliance and Minority Affairs.

Administrative Support Division
ASD provides administrative, financial, legal, communications and human resources support to the DAS Director and state agency-facing business units of DAS. Business units include, the Office of the Chief Legal Counsel, the Office of Communications & External Relations, the Office of Finance and Employee Services.

0 Favorited
3 Files
PDF file
01 DAS TRANSITION MANUAL NO.PDF   9.03 MB   1 version
Uploaded - 07-25-2019
PDF file
02 DAS BUDGET BOOK FY 2012-.PDF   5.24 MB   1 version
Uploaded - 07-25-2019
PDF file
03 PAY BUDGET BOOK 2012-13.PDF   2.08 MB   1 version
Uploaded - 07-25-2019

Tags and Keywords


12-07-2020 18:51

Hello! We're in the midst of a transition in Montana and Ohio's transition guide has been invaluable. Do any other states have theirs to share?#transition #Transitions @Kayla Leslie what would be the best way to ask other states if they are willing to share their resources? ​​​​

Related Entries and Links

No Related Resource entered.